#LighterLauren

There are two big hashtags for me for this year. The first is #LighterLauren.

One of the big things coming this year for me, is weight loss. In October I had a nice chat with my doctor about my weight. I admitted and we discussed that I am not as healthy as I should be. I wanted to know my “ideal” weight, as well the minimum I must do. She stated that I need to be down at least 50lbs, but ideally 70lbs. This works great for me as I used to be about 60lbs lighter, so it’s completely reasonable.

Since October 1, I am down 14lbs! Since my heaviest I have ever been (which is how my app tracks), I am down 24lbs! So from my heaviest weight I’ve ever been, the goal is down 80lbs total. I have been losing about 4lbs a month, so about 1lb per week, so losing 50lbs more this year is my goal.

I track my calories and typically eat four meals per day that are 200-300 calories. I pack my day with protein, fiber, fruits and veggies. I stay away from bread, pasta and sweets. I do occasionally allow myself a bite of something my husband is eating, or some delicious Yogurtland. It’s not easy, but it’s a lifestyle change I must go through. Too long have I been unhealthy and working against body. No more! Time to work with my body! Christmas season was difficult, but I am jumping back on track today. I do my best to exercise 3-5 times per week, but the minimum is 3 for me.

Ready. Set. Go!

5 Comments

Filed under Health & Wellness, Life, LighterLauren, Little Dreamer

5 responses to “#LighterLauren

  1. BJ

    Best of luck. To manage to lose 14 pounds through the holiday season it quite impressive. Im usually gaining that much in those months and then spending until mid spring trying to get back down.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. awesome Lauren! if you need any anything in the line of nutritional products I can help – I’m a consultant with Arbonne! Their products are second to none – vegan made, gluten free, no animal by-products, no artificial flavors, colors, or sweeteners! Have an awesome day! Ron

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lifestyle. πŸ™‚ Key. Not a diet. Not products. Not deprivation. LIFESTYLE! You’ve got this… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you!! I am very determined to live a healthier life. Allow yourself small rewards but just stay the course!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

