Monday Fun Day

It’s nice to be forced to have a three day weekend sometimes 🙂 Relaxing, yet also productive.

So, I did a bad thing last week. I had pasta. Bad Lauren! [Sad trombone noise here]. However, I still managed to lose another pound! I guess indulging sometimes is, ok?

I got in three good workouts this week as well. Still my minimum, so I need to step it up and get back to 4-5 per week. Strength training is going well. My arms are still flabby though! Aren’t these results supposed to be instant? LOL Come on muscle, burn that fat!

Speaking of workouts, on Sunday I completed a mile in 14:19 minutes! That is a record for me and I am very excited. I pushed a little too hard to I went a shorter distance than I wanted. However I am very excited about the results and plan to keep pushing. That 10K is soon, so I better step it up!

Thank you to everyone both online and off that is encouraging and supporting me. It means the world and I couldn’t do this without all of you! A special thanks to the most wonderful man in the entire world for being my rock and the best encouragement of all, my husband.

Here’s to a productive week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Health & Wellness, Life, LighterLauren

Leave a Reply

