January Recap

January has been an amazing month!

I am down 3 pounds, which is about 1 pound less than my goal but is still great! I tracked 30 activities during the month and logged 39.2 miles. This amounted to 14 hours, 49 minutes, 5 seconds of time! According to my app, I burned 6,050 calories. Definitely a great month!

froyo at menchiesLet’s talk food. I did indulge a bit, but managed to stay on track. As a reminder, my rules for myself are no pasta, bread or desserts. I may have bites of someone else’s, however I may not order it or make it for myself. I stick to fruit, veggies, protein and fiber. Lastly and most importantly, twice per month I may have ice cream. Well, frozen yogurt once, ice cream once. You have allow yourself little treats here and there along the way to survive. This has been such an amazing lifestyle change for both me and my husband. We eat better, feel better and live better!

Now for some, sizable news! I originally planned to take body measurements on the first of each month, which I started back in November, but time got away from me. I am tracking my waist, hips, thighs and arms. Since November 1, 2014 I have lost 1 inch in my waist and 1 inch in my hips! So far that’s 2 inches in my waist. I can feel the change, and it feels so great!

Exercise is going amazing! Two great records for me this month. Firstly, January 27, 2014 I recorded my fastest average pace to date! It was 14:13 per mile and I completed 2.03 miles that day. For me, this is monumental. I have come a long way from a 16-17 minute mile back in October. It might have been under 13 per mile, but my first mile is still weak. I need to work on a stronger first mile. Secondly, this past Saturday, January 31, 2014, I had quite an amazing morning. I went 4.75 miles with an average pace of 14:30 per mile. I am feeling great for my 10k. That morning, the sunrise was incredible too:

california sunrise

Well I could go on, but I think that’s a great recap for January. It was an incredible month and an outstanding start to the wonderful year of 2015.

Bring on February!

Leave a comment

Filed under Health & Wellness, Life, LighterLauren

Leave a Reply

