One Month Until My 10K!

Wow. One month. One month?! Ahh!

One Month Until Knotts Coaster Run

I am excited and worried at the same time. It’ll be great, but it’ll be a first! My times are great right now. On Wednesday (Feb 4) I completed just over 2 miles with an average pace of less than 14 minutes! The test will be to see if I can keep it up for 6 miles. Tomorrow, I plan to complete a 10k to see how well I will do. I plan to try to complete the 6.2 miles several times before the actual race. My goal is to have an average pace close to 14 minutes. Currently, it feels quite achievable! Follow me on twitter to keep up to date as I tweet my activities from RunKeeper. Or feel free to add me on RunKeeper!

I’m feeling great! Let’s do this!

In case you missed it in a previous post, the race is March 8, 2015 at Knotts Berry Farm. Want to join? Register here!

Leave a comment

Filed under Health & Wellness, Life, LighterLauren

Leave a Reply

