That Reward Sandwich

Well, I’m down over 40 lbs!!! If we all remember, I promised myself the glory that is a sandwich once I reached that goal. I am down 40 lbs as of two weeks ago and have lost another since. For my delightful reward, I decided to select something from Disneyland (surprise surprise). I was on the fence about what to get, and then Disneyland’s twitter reminded me there was a new sandwich I had not had the opportunity to enjoy. The Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe is currently serving a Toasted Ham and Swiss Cheese Sandwich with Apple Chutney, and of course a side of those delicious kettle chips.

Ham and Cheese Sandwich Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe Disneyland

Whilst enjoying the magnificent splendor pictured above, the Soundsational Parade passed by in the distance. It was quite a lovely meal.

Maybe a sandwich again in 20 more pounds? Seems like good motivation to me! #nomnom

5 Comments

Filed under Life, LighterLauren

5 responses to “That Reward Sandwich

  1. That’s a good-looking sandwich!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It was a good tasting sandwich too!

    Like

  3. We love the Jolly Holiday Cafe.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We love that Cafe. Oh wait; I see my husband already replied! That was my favorite place in Disneyland. We just visited the one time, but are returning in June. I loved the tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwich combo.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s a great little place with lots of hidden goodies! It was divine to watch Soundsational go by while we were enjoying our dinner too! Such a lovely little cafe!

    Like

Leave a Reply

